Incognito mode in Google Maps, location data no longer visible

Google has released a new update keeping in mind the data security of its users. Whose features like Google Maps, YouTube and Assistant will be more secure and easier to use than before. The company has released Incognito Mode for Google Maps, as seen in Google Search. This phone will make the use of Google Maps private, that is, the location you are searching in it will not be saved in history. Some similar changes will also be seen in YouTube and Assistant.

The company has rolled out Incognito Mode for Google Maps, which can prove to be very useful for users in terms of security. With the help of Incognito Mode, users can stop their activity in Google Maps. The most important thing is that if you search the location using Incognito Mode, then it will not be saved in your history data nor will anyone else see it.

Apart from this, Google has also added a new feature auto-delete in YouTube. With the help of this feature, users can set the time to delete the data searched in YouTube. After which your data will be automatically deleted at that time. You can use this feature in both web and app.

At the same time, the company has announced that soon the option of auto-delete will be available in the Assistant feature to the users. Where users will be able to delete data only with voice help. In this feature, you only have to use the command “Hey Google, delete the last thing I said to you”. After which your data will be deleted. To use this feature, you have to go to account settings. Right now the company has announced all these new updates but soon they will be made available on Android and iOS.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here